About Us

Please note that the East Regional office is based at the following address:

Netball East, C/O Active Luton, 2nd Floor, Apex House, 30-34 Upper George Street, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 2RD
Telephone: 01509 273230
Email: east@englandnetball.co.uk

Netball East Region is one of 9 Regions within England Netball. Each region has an elected volunteer regional management board and a regional unit with paid staff comprising a  Partnership Manager and a Regional Officer.

The East Region is made up of the seven netballing counties of Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, East Essex, Essex Thurrock, Hertfordshire, Norfolk and Suffolk. Each County has their own volunteer County Committee and a paid Netball Development Officer.

Netball East is governed by the Regional Management Board (RMB) which includes the Regional Chair, Regional Treasurer, and the Chair from each of the Technical Support Group’s (TSG) which include Competition, Finance, Officiating, Volunteering, Communications/campaigns and Inclusion/diversity.

The Partnership & Delivery Manager is Philippa Hicks, The National Governance is Ezekiel Teya, the National Volunteering Manager is Imogen Greatbatch and the Regional Co-coordinator is Nasem Khan. Working alongside our elected Regional Management Board and County Committees, we develop and facilitate the delivery of all aspects of netball within the region.

England Netball employ a Partnership & Delivery Manager and a Regional Coordinator to support the RMB and the development programmes in the East. Part time Netball Development Officers are also employed in each county to work closely alongside the County Netball Associations, Schools, CSP's and other partners. Netball East also has a full time Netball Development Community Coach working in Hertfordshire developing Back to Netball.


Working together with our counties we deliver netball throughout the region including competition, Coaching, Finance, Officiating, Performance and Membership. We run the regional league and the performance development programme in the region.

The RMB Technical Support Groups all work extremely hard throughout the year to ensure that netball continues to develop and thrive within the East Region. 

The Regional Unit together with the County Netball Development Officers are responsible for Club Development including the Club Action Planning Scheme (CAPS) and developing new junior clubs, working with further and higher education, communication and marketing, education and training, competition, finance and increasing participation. You can contact your local Netball Development Officer here -

  • Bedfordshire NDO - Jo Brewster -Joanne.Brewster@englandnetball.co.uk
       or 07587 033637
  • Cambridgeshire NDO - Janette Bowden - Janette.Bowden@englandnetball.co.uk or 07595 863974
  • East Essex NDO - Louise Davey  - Louise.Davey@englandnetball.co.uk or 07545 924991
  • Essex Thurrock NDO Louise Davey - Louise.Davey@englandnetball.co.uk or 07545 924991
  • Hertfordshire NDO - Jess Baird -  Jess.Baird@englandnetball.co.uk or 07525 703153 
  • Norfolk NDO - Andrea Eggleton - Andrea.eggleton@englandnetball.co.uk or 07854 089822
  • Suffolk NDO - Donna Finch - Donna.finch@englandnetball.co.uk or 07540 126597 
  • Hertfordshire NDCC: Sally Whittle -  Sally.whittle@englandnetball.co.uk  or 07834 500189 

County Netball Associations

We also work extremely closely with our seven County Netball Associations to find out more about them please click below to go directly to their website

✪ Bedfordshire CNA >> 
✪ Cambridgeshire CNA >> 
✪ East Essex CNA >> 
Essex Thurrock CNA >>
✪ Hertfordshire CNA >>
✪ Norfolk CNA >> 
✪ Suffolk CNA >>

Netball East President

  • Sheelagh Redpath

Netball East Honorary Life Members

Netball East Honorary Life Member Awards are awarded to members in the East who have made an extraordinary contribution to netball within the region.
Netball East would like to congratulate the following on receiving their Netball East Honorary Life Members Awards:

  • Sheelagh Redpath
  • John Pitts
  • Gloria Keech
  • Lynn Jackson
  • Almena Theobald
  • Brian Worrell
  • Cheryl Danson OBE
  • June Snellin
  • Christine Laundy
  • Maggie Jackson – MBE
  • June Griffith
  • Mike Bedford
  • Yvonne Adshead
  • Jan Burke
  • Jo Stentiford
  • Bernie Palmer